Wednesday, 10 April 2013

Designs of the Year 2013 Winners Announced

London’s Design Museum has announced the winners of the Designs of the Year 2013 (which celebrate the best of international design from the last 12 months) in seven categories:

Architecture: Tour Bois-le-Prêtre, Paris - Designed by Frédéric Druot, Anne Lacaton and Jean-Philippe Vassal

Digital: website – Designed by Government Digital Service

Fashion: Diana Vreeland: The Eye has to Travel - Directed by Lisa Immordino Vreeland

Furniture: Medici Chair - Designed by Konstantin Grcic for Mattiazzi

Graphics: Venice Architecture Biennale Identity – Designed by John Morgan Studio

Products: Kit Yamoyo - Designed by ColaLife and PI Global

Transport: Morph Folding Wheel - Designed by Vitamins for Maddak Inc.

The Designs of the Year 2013 jury was chaired by designer Ilse Crawford and comprised Johanna Agerman Ross (editor of Disegno), Amanda Levete (architect), Olga Polizzi (director of design for Rocco Forte Hotels), Sarah Raven (garden designer), Griff Rhys Jones (actor and presenter) and Nicolas Roope (designer). The overall winner for the Design of The Year 2013 will be announced on Wednesday 16 April 2013 at an awards event. The winning entries, along with all the shortlisted designs are on show at the Design Museum in London until 7 July 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.